Areas of Organization Change by R.W Griffin

Organizational change can mainly be implemented in three broad areas as identified by R.W Griffin in his book “Management”. These three broad areas which base on areas of organization change are as follows:

Areas of organization change

  1. Organizational structure and design,
  2. Technology and operations and
  3. People.

In the table given below a list of areas is shown:

Organization  structure

Technology and operations


  1. Job design
  2. Departmentalization
  3. Reporting Relationship
  1. Information Technology
  2. Equipment
  3. Work process
  4. Work sequence
  5. Control system
  6. Enterprise resource planning
  1. Abilities and skills
  2. Performance
  3. Perception
  4. Expectation
  5. Attitudes
  6. Values
  1. Authority distribution
  2. Coordination
  3. Culture

Areas of Organization Change

Another area has been emerged for making change in business process. It is also known as reengineering. Reengineering may be defined as the radical redesign of all aspects of a business to achieve major gains in cost, service or time.

If any change occurs in these areas, organizations may be benefited more by giving maximum services at the shortest time.

Related Content of Organizational Change:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.